1. Home
  2. breadcrumbs separator
  3. breadcrumbs separator
  4. breadcrumbs separator

Buloke Councillors Take Oath

Buloke Councillors Take Oath

Publish Date: 17 November 2020

Councillors elected to the new Buloke Shire Council took the Oath of Office on Monday night at a ceremony held in the Wycheproof Supper Room.

Streamed live on social media to give the public access to the COVID-safe event, six of the seven Councillors were on site for the proceedings whilst Bronwyn Simpson attended virtually.

Welcoming councillors-elect, Buloke Shire CEO, Anthony Judd wished them well before commencing the formalities.

First-time Councillor, Alan Getley is representing the Mallee Ward and joins David Vis, who is commencing his second term.

Mount Jeffcott Ward is represented by Bronwyn Simpson (second term) who has transitioned from the Lower Avoca Ward alongside Graeme Milne (third term) and Daryl Warren who will begin his second term in office.

Starting a fourth term of representation for the Lower Avoca Ward is David Pollard, who is joined by Carolyn Stewart (second term), having moved from Mount Jeffcott Ward.

Contact details for all Councillors are available on Council’s website.

The new Buloke Council will hold its first meeting from 7.00pm on Monday 23 November 2020 with key agenda items being the election of a Mayor and Deputy Mayor, setting the Meeting Schedule and deciding on the Delegates List for the upcoming year.

The meeting will be streamed live on Council’s website.

End release 
For further information contact Manager Customer Engagement, Travis Fitzgibbon on 03 5478 0181 or