1. Home
  2. breadcrumbs separator
  3. breadcrumbs separator
  4. breadcrumbs separator

Young Citizen of the Year Award Winners

Young Citizen of the Year Award Winners

Each year Buloke Shire Council presents the Young Citizen of the Year Award to acknowledge personal endeavours and contributions towards the development and progress of local communities by people aged 15-24 years. 

 Buloke Young Citizens of the Year 2 

1997       Narelle Wright

1998       Tanya Goddard

1999       Marissa Juergens

2000       Lee Crossley

2001       Aaron Walklate

2002       Ben Walklate

2003       Anna McLoughlan

2004       Kendra Anderson

2005       Melissa Cadzow

2006       Brianna Smith

2007       Tom Keane

2008       Mikaela Christie

2009       Jarred Watts

2010       Mikaela Christie

2011       Rose Harris

2012       Kye Jenkyn

2013       Jenna McNicol

2014       Ellen Tormey

2015       Clare Bloomfield

2016       Mary-Anne Pollard

2017       Keniesha Ryan

2018       Blair Gould

2019       Angel Grylls

2020       Donald Skate Park Committee - Tyson Coates, Jake Sullivan, Will Noble, Zac Livingston and Jet Adams.  

  • Keniesha Ryan - Young Citizen of the Year 2018 Enthusiastic and energetic are the words used to describe Berriwillock student, Keniesha Ryan. Her leadership and interpersonal skills were amongst the many attributes that saw her recognised as Buloke’s Young Citizen of the Year in 2018.
  • Jenna Allan (McNicol) - Young Citizen of the Year 2013 A Wycheproof girl at heart, Jenna McNicol was named Buloke Young Citizen of the Year for 2013. Sport played a big part in Jenna’s life with her dedicated efforts assisting both the Wycheproof Tennis and Wycheproof-Narraport Netball Clubs.
  • Mikaela Christie - Young Citizen of the Year 2008 and 2010 Honored twice with a Buloke Young Citizen of the Year Award (2008 and 2010), Mikaela Christie was an outstanding example of youth leadership and an enabler within her community. The Birchip P12 student showed leadership qualities from an early age, readily assuming responsibility for driving big initiatives within both a school framework and in the wider community.