1. Home
  2. breadcrumbs separator
  3. breadcrumbs separator
  4. breadcrumbs separator

Citizen of the Year Award Winners

Citizen of the Year Award Winners

Each year Buloke Shire Council presents the Citizen of the Year Award to acknowledge personal endeavours and contributions towards the development and progress of local communities. 


Buloke Citizen of the Year

1995       Dorothy Curnow

1996       Bev Cook

1997       Ian McClelland

1998       Marj Larmour

1999       Dr. John Horton

2000       Jan Adcock

2001       Bernadette O’Brien

2002       Graeme T Allan

2003       Robert McClelland

2004       Alan Mills

2005       Ron Falla OAM

2006       Jan Elder

2007       David Pollard

2008       Pam Wallace

2009       Kylie Brown

2010       Bruce Godwin

2011       Kevin Anderson

2012       Carolyn Olive

2013       John & Margaret Russell

2014       Dorothy Reid

2015       Ann Durie

2016       Graeme Harris

2017       Robyn Ferrier

2018       Alison McClelland

2019       John McConville

2020 Margaret Pollington

  • Bev Cook - Citizen of the Year 1996 From local government – including Mayor of the Wycheproof Shire - to health, welfare, volunteer work and farming, Bev’s vision and hands-on approach brought considerable benefits, not just to her own community, but to communities beyond the region.
  • Carolyn Olive - Citizen of the Year 2013 In the seven years since Carolyn Olive was named Buloke Citizen of the year, community involvement has only increased for this busy and dedicated volunteer.