

## **MEDIA RELEASE**

## **Next Term Declared in Buloke**

## 31 October 2016

The Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC) declared Councillors Elect for Buloke on Monday morning.

A new look Council comprising three returning Councillors and four first time Councillors has been elected.

In the Lower Avoca Ward David Pollard returns for a third term as Councillor along with new Councillor John Shaw.

Ellen White returns for a third term in the Mallee Ward with incoming David Vis.

Mount Jeffcott Ward will be represented by the newly elected Caroline Stewart and Daryl Warren along with the returning Graeme Milne.

The Councillors Elect will take the Oath of Office at this Wednesday's Statutory Meeting from 7.00pm in the Wycheproof Supper Room. All members of the public are welcome.

## **End release**

For further information contact Media and Communications Officer, Travis Fitzgibbon on 1300 520 520.